Call Now! (360) 220-6777

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.70

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 02/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington, WA

Comments: Great to work with !!! Very accommodating to ideas, questions and concerns. They may not have been the least expensive, but very well worth it !! ! We are very pleased with the result.

Review Date: 10/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Edmonds, WA

Comments: Was able to provide an accurate quote based on description of project via phone before inspection and was much more competitively priced than others

Review Date: 09/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Everything went extremely well with the project. The only reason I didn't give the full 5 stars was because about a couple of days after the job was finished and payment made, I received a letter from the sub contractor concrete company that a lien could be made against me if they were not paid. I called Pioneer and was told this was standard for this company to send those out and not to worry. I feel customers should be told up front about something like that. Don't make a customer get a letter making them worry about a possible lien...That gives the impression that bills aren't being paid.

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: Rob S., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Pioneer Masonry & Concrete LLC is the BEST! We wouldn't go anywhere else for our concrete work.

Review Date: 08/07/2013 | Author: Kathleen A., Everett, WA

Comments: From the first estimate to the completion of the job, Joe and his staff were available for questions and concerns. They make good suggestions and the finished project turned out great. They were prompt, did not waste any time and finished the project in two days.

Review Date: 05/21/2013 | Author: Stephanie D., Marysville, WA

Comments: they did a great job. in and out and on time. I have recommended them to others already.

Review Date: 03/25/2013 | Author: Richard B., Seattle, WA

Comments: did a good job, in and out in 2 days and they did a good job of cleaning up after tjhemselves

Review Date: 11/06/2012 | Author: Dave Y., Everett, WA

Comments: Very fast and excellent quality. Project completed in one day.

Review Date: 11/03/2012 | Author: Joe L., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: They did a excellence job and done so fast, me and my wife love it. Actually, the cement they did it even better than the builder did it my driveway.

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: Julie N., Kenmore, WA

Comments: Patio looks wonderful. Easy to work with and we had good discussions on color and shape with Joe.

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: Carl G., Granite Falls, WA

Comments: Absolutely the best. Competitive price, work completed on time. Minimum of mess as they worked, could hardly tell they were here when they left. Except for my new driveway of course.

Review Date: 08/23/2012 | Author: Danel M., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew did a fabulous job. They started the job on time and finished sooner than I expected. I am very pleased with the quality of their work. I love my new entryway :)

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Bryan A., Snohomish, WA

Comments: The end product looked great. I was disappointed that they did not provided all the items I was told I would get for the money I had to pay. Example: they were suppose to install rebar into the existing patio so that the new and old would be one solid patio. In some place the concrete is only about 3.5" thick instead of 4", and if they would have done a little better prep they could have (I think) properly sloped the patio away from the foundation. They were fast and friendly and provided the service in a very timely manner.

Review Date: 06/30/2012 | Author: Susan S., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Actually everthing was perfect. I am so happy with the end results. i plan to call on this contractor for other retaining walls in the future.

Review Date: 06/29/2012 | Author: Russ F., Monroe, WA

Comments: So far I have just recieved a quote and discussed some details of my project. As soon as I the permits we will be good to go.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Ralph O., Bothell, WA

Comments: The estimate given was "spot on" for the sections of my driveway that were replaced and the Pioneer staff were friendly and professional. Everything they did was amazing from the removal of the old driveway (no damage done to lawn or irrigation system), clean-up of the driveway and street by pressure-washing the entire area and of course the final job was perfect! Thank you Jonathan and Joe.

Review Date: 06/02/2012 | Author: Jim M., Arlington, WA

Comments: They did a great job - would definiitely consider for another job.

Review Date: 05/23/2012 | Author: Mickey M., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments: Really good experience. Fulfilled his commitments and Answered every question, no matter how naive we were about the work, with completeness and honesty.

Review Date: 05/23/2012 | Author: Debra C., Monroe, WA

Comments: The crew was efficient, careful and did a wonderful job. My patio looks fabulous. I would recommend Pioneer Masonry and Concrete to everyone who is interested in enhancing their outdoor living area.

Review Date: 05/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Snohomish, WA

Comments: Pioneer Masonry called promptly and came when they said they would. The project was done quickly and efficiently. OH and Beautifully.

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: Jason B., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments: Joe was outstanding in all aspects.

Review Date: 04/21/2012 | Author: David M., Kenmore, WA

Comments: Best price I found and the craftsmanship was amazing, will use again in the future for sure!

Review Date: 04/18/2012 | Author: Bob B., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Pioneer did excellent work. I did feel that my change orders were a little overpriced, so make sure you have everything in your original quote. Work was done on time and to my satisfaction including some work that required a return visit. All of the employees were great folks and I will call them in the future for all my concrete work.

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: Margret B., Everett, WA

Comments: Joe was very professional and prompt in communication. He started and completed the work within the time flame he promised. The quality of work is very good,

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: Jim W., Marysville, WA

Comments: Very professional and courteous. The project was schedule to start on a certain day and we were in a very wet weather patters for a week and a half. Joe kept me updated as to when he would start based on the weather as he wanted to make sure the driveway and walkway were not torn up and left exposed to the rain. Great service for the money and definitely will use him again when it comes to replacing the patio.

Review Date: 03/21/2012 | Author: Todd B., Mukilteo, WA

Comments: They were on time, did a great job and the finished product looks great. I couldn't be happier with the company and the work.

Review Date: 03/08/2012 | Author: Brian W., Edmonds, WA

Comments: They showed up on time as scheduled to provide a bid. All crew performed great work and always showed up as scheduled. The work performed looks great and the crew showed interest and took the time while working to answer my questions. The finshed driveway looks great. I would highly recommend work from Pioneer and will use them again myself. T

Review Date: 08/24/2011 | Author: Mike M., Everett, WA

Comments: My project was completed on time and they did a great job cleaning up during and after the work. I will use them again for any concrete work that I have done AAAA++++++

Review Date: 08/06/2011 | Author: Charles H., Stanwood, WA

Comments: Professional and clean

Review Date: 07/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington, WA

Comments: Worked quickly. Knowledgeable. Result is excellent. Touch up required because of weather, and they responded quickly and well to this challenge. I would contract with Pioneer again in the future.

Review Date: 07/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Bothell, WA

Comments: Joe was great. He returned calls promptly and was very knowledgeable about stamped concrete. He also pointed out some "problems" with our original idea and recommended a better one. The project came out very well and we have received numerous compliments on it.

Review Date: 06/17/2011 | Author: Steve M., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Excellent work, great price. Through in some unexpected extras and was able to make some minor changes mid-project.

Review Date: 06/07/2011 | Author: Lynn G., Edmonds, WA

Comments: The project was handled in a professional manner. My requests were listened to and helpful suggestions were made when I needed advice. The work was done quickly and efficiently. I'm very pleased with the results.

Review Date: 05/08/2011 | Author: Catie S., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Pioneer is awesome! From the very first meeting they listened to what we wanted and produced a high quality product. We hired Peioneer to install a stamped concrete driveway. It was a complicated design with several layers of color. They worked efficiently and showed enormous integrity throughout the projext. The end result was artful and well executed. People are stopping to ask who installed our driveway and we are gladly recommending Pioneer!

Review Date: 05/04/2011 | Author: Fetneh E., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Very professional and timely. Had no issues at all and will recommend them to all my friends and neighbors. Especially Chris who was especailly considerate and worked very clean. Thanks Joe for your help.

Review Date: 04/27/2011 | Author: Debbie H., Everett, WA

Comments: I don't think I could of found a better contractor for the job. It may be jus driveway, but it is a really nice looking driveway now. Any future concrete work I need done, I would only hire Pioneer Masonry

Review Date: 02/11/2011 | Author: Jim W., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Joe the owner was great. He was on time,answered all my questions an was very helpful with this project.

Review Date: 02/07/2011 | Author: Patricia L., Marysville, WA

Comments: Working with Joe was a real pleasure. He was so very professional and knowledgeable. He was easy to communicate with by e-mail. I would definitely recommend Pioneer Masonry to anyone. Gail Love

Review Date: 08/25/2010 | Author: John C., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew were on time and very efficient doing the work. Some aspects of the job needed changes and were accomplished without a problem and the results were excellent. I am very pleased with this contractor

Review Date: 08/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Bothell, WA

Comments: Very knowledgeable and helped us to better define our project. He was very accommodating to changes in our plans. The final patio is beautiful and we are very happy with the result. Because he was so booked up with other jobs, ours had to be done on the weekend, which prevented us from obtaining concrete on our own. Other than that, I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/19/2010 | Author: Cal R., Marysville, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew were very responsive to our requests and offered additional suggestions to enhance our project. The coordinated schedule dates and times were always met from initial contact through final completion. They went above and beyond the standard job and were always customer oriented. At completion the extra effort in final touches and cleanup reflect their character in customer satisfaction.