Call Now! (360) 220-6777

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.57

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/16/2018 | Author: Matt K., Edmonds, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew did a very good job and finished up on time. Good communication and easy to work with.

Review Date: 11/05/2018 | Author: Debbie N., Edmonds, WA

Comments: Everything went smoothly from estimate to completion. one of the few responsive contractors we found. Thank you very much, highly recommended

Review Date: 10/17/2018 | Author: Larisa S., Mukilteo, WA

Comments: Reliable company

Review Date: 10/15/2018 | Author: Randall Y., Granite Falls, WA

Comments: Excellent job on my driveway.

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Tim D., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 08/31/2018 | Author: Sheri W., Marysville, WA

Comments: My new driveway looks great! Thanks to Joe and his crew!

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Dawn H., Everett, WA

Comments: Pioneer Masony and Concrete did an amazing job on my new driveway. Work started and finished on time. Workers very friendly and courteous. If I have another job I would most definitely use them again.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Dawn S., Mountlake Terrace, WA

Comments: Pioneer Masonry and Concrete went above and beyond when doing my concrete driveway. The owner, Joe, is very experienced And trustworthy. He has a hardworking and knowledgeable crew who enjoy their work. They are conscientious of their surroundings when they work and have competitive pricing. I highly recommend them. I am so pleased with my new driveway!

Review Date: 06/17/2018 | Author: Mark P., Kenmore, WA

Comments: Excellant work

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Sara P., Everett, WA

Comments: They did a great job on our new driveway and sidewalks. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Sara W., Lake Forest Park, WA

Comments: We received a timely estimate, accurate assessment of the project scope and length. Workers arrived on time and completed the work as promised. I have no complaints.

Review Date: 11/10/2017 | Author: Ron S., Marysville, WA

Comments: Arrived when they said, did a great job. Very pleased with the work. Price was very competitive.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Lorraine C., SNOHOMISH, WA

Comments: They did a great job!

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Kelly M., Bothell, WA

Comments: Great customer service

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Lee M., Everett, WA

Comments: They did a terrific job! I would hire them again.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Rose P., Kenmore, WA

Comments: Professional and on time as scheduled

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Michael H., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 07/09/2017 | Author: James Y., Everett, WA

Comments: Worked with Joe Rothwell to remove and replace/enlarge a driveway and add a walkway. The finished piece looks great and they made last minute extension to the requested walkway with no bickering or increase in cost. On time and professinal

Review Date: 07/08/2017 | Author: Richard A., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Joe Rothwell with Pioneer Masonry along with his crew went far beyond my expectations in efficiency, attention to detail and communication from start to finish. We had a 4 inch slab laid in a 1300 sq ft workshop area, a carport zone and a small garden shed done. Day one started with excavation of zones, laser level and forms. Day two, cement truck arrived and all zones were finished beautifully. The shop was hard troweled and then finished smooth with their equipment, the carport was broom finished and shed troweled smooth. The team was friendly and supportive in all aspects of this project. Would highly recommend this company for any concrete projects going forward. Thanks Joe"..

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: Duayne & laurie K., Snohomish, WA

Comments: We needed our driveway replace. They did a great job. Showed up on time and were very courteous and professional. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Howard L., Arlington, WA

Comments: Showed up on time for both the bid and the job. Did a good job, kept me up on the progress, and finished up on time. And at $5700, they gave me a good price. This job consisted of repairing and replacing a damaged 40 foot section of my driveway and replacing a damaged parking area, a total of about 625 square feet. Required removing the old concrete and some nasty tree roots before installing the forms and rebar and pouring the new concrete.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Kenneth B., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: I was in a bind after another contractor dropped my project within days of needing to perform the work. I had a framing crew coming in the next week so had to have the slab ready. Pioneer Masonry & Concrete responded very aggressively, getting a pump truck, and concrete lined up and coordinated. They even worked on Saturday because the weather didn't cooperate for a weekday pour. All went very well. Good quality product. Great to work with.

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Snohomish, WA

Comments: Great job and quick. A little cleanup is still necessary but overall very good job.

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Dale G., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Professional and friendly. They have a real "get it done" attitude and were very responsive to questions and changes. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Snohomish, WA

Comments: Great job, very professional from the first call for an estimate to the final clean up.

Review Date: 11/24/2016 | Author: Robert H., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Very fast response for a job I wanted done as soon as possible.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Andy S., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Appreciate the responsiveness, transparency, flexibility, and hard work. It looks great, and I would absolutely hire them again

Review Date: 09/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Snohomish, WA

Comments: Would rehire. Proper attitude toward business.

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, LAKE STEVENS, WA

Comments: fast timely and dependable

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Dave C., Marysville, WA

Comments: Joe was the best and most prompt of two response out of 3 recommended he was also right on for the average cost. Attention and care taken was great. Then team led by Joe poured a 25x24 drive 4 foot walk to the front, about 90 feet of boardering, a drive entry with two sections of sidewalk, 65 x 4 foot retaining wall and built a stone fire pit. All permitted work passed city inspection with no issuess and when he was done asked for payment. Also crew was great when done went around and cleaned up. I and my wife are very pleased with the work. Also my neighbors were impressed and ask him to look at doing work for them.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Ronald R., Everett, WA

Comments: Demolition started a little late, but with ample notification. Completed in a day, poured the next day, with a drain installed to divert runoff from the street. Looks nice, and drain works well.

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Chad L., Bothell, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew were incredible to work with. They were on time and worked very hard to complete the job on time. I would highly recommend Pioneer masonry and concrete to anyone looking to have concrete work done.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Dave B., Edmonds, WA

Comments: They were always on time and worked very hard. From start to finish it went well. I had a patio enlarged and walkways installed. They were always happy to explain what was going on and what step was next. I would say the clean-up should be better. I think the property should be cleaned well and even put a little bark or soil where it needs to go. They could use plastic or a sheet of plywood to keep splatter of the fence and house. They did wash the house and it came off OK but the fence is going to need a coat of stain at my expense. I would hire them again but ask for them to include better splatter control and have enough soil on hand to properly re-install grass that was removed instead of having the grass 3" lower then it should be. Over-all if you want someone to keep there word perform the job well and have a great group working hard on your job for a good price this company is for you. Note, the job was completed 5/26/16 the true test is what happens if a problem comes up in a week or six months from now.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Rhonda H., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Bothell, WA

Comments: Quick and fair proposal response. Crew was great and made sure the job was completed to our satisfaction.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Carol B., MARYSVILLE, WA

Comments: Crew was on time. A few weather delays caused the project to be slipped but the total number of work days fell in-line with their projection. Communications was good. The finished project looks really good. Slight problem with drainage but very livable.

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Jerry C., Gold Bar, WA

Comments: Good job guys.

Review Date: 02/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Lynnwood, WA

Comments: The sports court they installed in the backyard looks great. A couple things not so great...they hit our shed with a tractor and it is no longer level after they tried to re level it. Also the tractor created a huge mud pit in our back yard that we had to spend hundreds of dollars to repair.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Jeff S., Bothell, WA

Comments: They were not the lowest bid for my project but won my business with their great reviews and the are licensed and bonded professionals. The quality of their work was top notch. I will use them again for my next project.

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Kenmore, WA

Comments: Excellent. I would recommend this contractor to anybody. He was on time, friendly and thorough.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: Dylan S., Sedro Woolley, WA

Comments: Joe took our failed half-finished project where the contractor walked because of a failed pre-inspection. I started out hiring him to set up the sonotubes for the cement pillars for the garage that was being built off a hill. The cement filling went without a hitch. He looked at my architecture plans and said I can build this, and that is what he did! He always arrived with the right crew and materials and was under estimate. When the architect had messed up with the metal fittings, he had them rewelded. Then I had to connect the garage to my house and it had a sleep slant and he was too busy in the summer to take on the job. We wanted it to look like a Japanese bridge. I had a bid from a contractor that was that was way above initial estimate which was probably due to its unique design. It came to be winter and I called him up with my rough design and he said he could do it. He set up a rough mockup and from that I choose the second one that I had not even thought of. He brought a huge crew and worked in the pouring rain and had it up in a few days. Joe was a joy to work with, whenever there was a design problem or something I wanted to change he always came up with a fair price to be added to the cost.

Review Date: 08/23/2015 | Author: Dennis P., Marysville, WA

Comments: very professional and experienced people to work with. They were on time each day they scheduled with us. Joe Leslie and Nate worked with us mostly. We are very pleased with their clean up. We have already recommended them to others and have a front yard project in mind that we want them back on.

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: Jon J., SNOHOMISH, WA

Comments: Got after the work, knocked it out in a short period of time. Good attention to detail. Follow up and clean up post job was good. Friendly crew and supervisor, enjoyable to work with. Would highly recommend. Already had a lot of compliments from the neighbors. Nice Work!

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Susan S., EVERETT, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew did a nice job. They returned to touch up a couple of areas that we found and we are happy with the finished project. We will recommend them to our friends.

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, KENMORE, WA

Comments: Joe and his guys did a good job!. On time,within budget. All as promised!

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Clifford D., Everett, WA

Comments: PROFESSIONAL, PERSONAL AND HARD WORKING CREW. A JOB WELL DONE.!! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Bob S., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Joe & his crew were great. They came when they said they would be there daily. I believe they went above our expectations. I would definitely use them on another project and will recommend them to friends and family

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Anacortes, WA

Comments: Fast, prompt, were here when they said they would be. Small project that was completed within a week of contact.

Review Date: 03/27/2015 | Author: Oleg G., Everett, WA

Comments: Really good team, always on time and fast. Quality is pretty good. One cons: respond via email just once a day and not always can be reached by phone

Review Date: 03/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Lake Stevens, WA

Comments: Very happy with the project.

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Anita S., Edmonds, WA

Comments: Our project included replacing the driveway, front steps and porch, sidewalks, side patio and a fire pit surround. All areas were exposed aggregate concrete with brick edges. It was a large and complex project. We have high expectations, require quality work and managed the project closely. Pioneer Masonry did an exceptional job. Joe was patient and professional. He has a strong working knowledge in both concrete and masonry work and is well known in the industry. His ideas and suggestions enhanced our project overall. His crew is seasoned and professional. The finished product exceeded our expectations. We have additional work to do and wouldn't consider using anyone else.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Richard F., Monroe, WA

Comments: Pioneer Masonry, went above and beyond my expectations, the guys were on time finished the job faster then I had imagined and very polite.

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Ronald S., LYNNWOOD, WA

Comments: They did a good clean-up job and even returned a couple days later to repair a couple spots on the concrete where water had been dripping from the gutter. They went over and above the "call of duty" when reinforcing the entire length of the entire driveway.

Review Date: 12/29/2014 | Author: Fred K., Edmonds, WA

Comments: It was great working with this group

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: Keshia S., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments: I was looking for a contractor to add onto my existing patio. Joe spent the time to evaluate the project and make recommendations. Joe���s bid wasn't the least expensive, but I was looking for quality and after talking with Joe I knew that���s what I would get with Pioneer. They arrived on time each day and I was impressed with the attention to detail Joe and his crew took to get the job done right; on-time and on-budget. I would gladly hire them again, and highly recommend Joe and his crew for concrete work. Thanks Joe, Jeff, Brandon, Jordan, and Tony ��� you guys Rock!

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: Byrl G., Everett, WA

Comments: Would hire again.

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: Anthony R., Bothell, WA

Comments: Excellent contractor with good workers. Installed the driveway in a timely manner and excatly when the work was scheduled to be performed.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Kathy H., Mukilteo, WA

Comments: We also had a brick wall built. The wall and driveway were very well done. The crew came early and worked hard until done. The only criticism I have, they needed to be more careful of existing hard scape and plantings.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: David W., Camano Island, WA

Comments: One of the few contractors that was kind enough to return my call. He came out within two days to bid the job.The price was right on the mark for the work that was done.They came out when they said they would and did what was asked of them.There were a few blemishes in the finish,but overall I was happy. I would recommend them!

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Charlotte S., marysville, WA

Comments: Joe and his team were professional, and they did amazing work. We will be calling them again for phase 2.

Review Date: 06/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Edmonds, WA

Comments: Joe was good to work with, very informative and provided good suggestions and tips on what would look/work best.

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington, WA

Comments: The was done fast & efficiently! We are very happy w/ our concrete purchase & would recommend them to anyone needing concrete work!

Review Date: 02/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington, WA

Comments: Great to work with !!! Very accommodating to ideas, questions and concerns. They may not have been the least expensive, but very well worth it !! ! We are very pleased with the result.

Review Date: 10/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Edmonds, WA

Comments: Was able to provide an accurate quote based on description of project via phone before inspection and was much more competitively priced than others

Review Date: 09/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Everything went extremely well with the project. The only reason I didn't give the full 5 stars was because about a couple of days after the job was finished and payment made, I received a letter from the sub contractor concrete company that a lien could be made against me if they were not paid. I called Pioneer and was told this was standard for this company to send those out and not to worry. I feel customers should be told up front about something like that. Don't make a customer get a letter making them worry about a possible lien...That gives the impression that bills aren't being paid.

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: Rob S., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Pioneer Masonry & Concrete LLC is the BEST! We wouldn't go anywhere else for our concrete work.

Review Date: 08/07/2013 | Author: Kathleen A., Everett, WA

Comments: From the first estimate to the completion of the job, Joe and his staff were available for questions and concerns. They make good suggestions and the finished project turned out great. They were prompt, did not waste any time and finished the project in two days.

Review Date: 05/21/2013 | Author: Stephanie D., Marysville, WA

Comments: they did a great job. in and out and on time. I have recommended them to others already.

Review Date: 03/25/2013 | Author: Richard B., Seattle, WA

Comments: did a good job, in and out in 2 days and they did a good job of cleaning up after tjhemselves

Review Date: 11/06/2012 | Author: Dave Y., Everett, WA

Comments: Very fast and excellent quality. Project completed in one day.

Review Date: 11/03/2012 | Author: Joe L., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: They did a excellence job and done so fast, me and my wife love it. Actually, the cement they did it even better than the builder did it my driveway.

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: Julie N., Kenmore, WA

Comments: Patio looks wonderful. Easy to work with and we had good discussions on color and shape with Joe.

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: Carl G., Granite Falls, WA

Comments: Absolutely the best. Competitive price, work completed on time. Minimum of mess as they worked, could hardly tell they were here when they left. Except for my new driveway of course.

Review Date: 08/23/2012 | Author: Danel M., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew did a fabulous job. They started the job on time and finished sooner than I expected. I am very pleased with the quality of their work. I love my new entryway :)

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Bryan A., Snohomish, WA

Comments: The end product looked great. I was disappointed that they did not provided all the items I was told I would get for the money I had to pay. Example: they were suppose to install rebar into the existing patio so that the new and old would be one solid patio. In some place the concrete is only about 3.5" thick instead of 4", and if they would have done a little better prep they could have (I think) properly sloped the patio away from the foundation. They were fast and friendly and provided the service in a very timely manner.

Review Date: 06/30/2012 | Author: Susan S., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Actually everthing was perfect. I am so happy with the end results. i plan to call on this contractor for other retaining walls in the future.

Review Date: 06/29/2012 | Author: Russ F., Monroe, WA

Comments: So far I have just recieved a quote and discussed some details of my project. As soon as I the permits we will be good to go.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Ralph O., Bothell, WA

Comments: The estimate given was "spot on" for the sections of my driveway that were replaced and the Pioneer staff were friendly and professional. Everything they did was amazing from the removal of the old driveway (no damage done to lawn or irrigation system), clean-up of the driveway and street by pressure-washing the entire area and of course the final job was perfect! Thank you Jonathan and Joe.

Review Date: 06/02/2012 | Author: Jim M., Arlington, WA

Comments: They did a great job - would definiitely consider for another job.

Review Date: 05/23/2012 | Author: Mickey M., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments: Really good experience. Fulfilled his commitments and Answered every question, no matter how naive we were about the work, with completeness and honesty.

Review Date: 05/23/2012 | Author: Debra C., Monroe, WA

Comments: The crew was efficient, careful and did a wonderful job. My patio looks fabulous. I would recommend Pioneer Masonry and Concrete to everyone who is interested in enhancing their outdoor living area.

Review Date: 05/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Snohomish, WA

Comments: Pioneer Masonry called promptly and came when they said they would. The project was done quickly and efficiently. OH and Beautifully.

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: Jason B., Lake Stevens, WA

Comments: Joe was outstanding in all aspects.

Review Date: 04/21/2012 | Author: David M., Kenmore, WA

Comments: Best price I found and the craftsmanship was amazing, will use again in the future for sure!

Review Date: 04/18/2012 | Author: Bob B., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Pioneer did excellent work. I did feel that my change orders were a little overpriced, so make sure you have everything in your original quote. Work was done on time and to my satisfaction including some work that required a return visit. All of the employees were great folks and I will call them in the future for all my concrete work.

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: Margret B., Everett, WA

Comments: Joe was very professional and prompt in communication. He started and completed the work within the time flame he promised. The quality of work is very good,

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: Jim W., Marysville, WA

Comments: Very professional and courteous. The project was schedule to start on a certain day and we were in a very wet weather patters for a week and a half. Joe kept me updated as to when he would start based on the weather as he wanted to make sure the driveway and walkway were not torn up and left exposed to the rain. Great service for the money and definitely will use him again when it comes to replacing the patio.

Review Date: 03/21/2012 | Author: Todd B., Mukilteo, WA

Comments: They were on time, did a great job and the finished product looks great. I couldn't be happier with the company and the work.

Review Date: 03/08/2012 | Author: Brian W., Edmonds, WA

Comments: They showed up on time as scheduled to provide a bid. All crew performed great work and always showed up as scheduled. The work performed looks great and the crew showed interest and took the time while working to answer my questions. The finshed driveway looks great. I would highly recommend work from Pioneer and will use them again myself. T

Review Date: 08/24/2011 | Author: Mike M., Everett, WA

Comments: My project was completed on time and they did a great job cleaning up during and after the work. I will use them again for any concrete work that I have done AAAA++++++

Review Date: 08/06/2011 | Author: Charles H., Stanwood, WA

Comments: Professional and clean

Review Date: 07/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington, WA

Comments: Worked quickly. Knowledgeable. Result is excellent. Touch up required because of weather, and they responded quickly and well to this challenge. I would contract with Pioneer again in the future.

Review Date: 07/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Bothell, WA

Comments: Joe was great. He returned calls promptly and was very knowledgeable about stamped concrete. He also pointed out some "problems" with our original idea and recommended a better one. The project came out very well and we have received numerous compliments on it.

Review Date: 06/17/2011 | Author: Steve M., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Excellent work, great price. Through in some unexpected extras and was able to make some minor changes mid-project.

Review Date: 06/07/2011 | Author: Lynn G., Edmonds, WA

Comments: The project was handled in a professional manner. My requests were listened to and helpful suggestions were made when I needed advice. The work was done quickly and efficiently. I'm very pleased with the results.

Review Date: 05/08/2011 | Author: Catie S., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Pioneer is awesome! From the very first meeting they listened to what we wanted and produced a high quality product. We hired Peioneer to install a stamped concrete driveway. It was a complicated design with several layers of color. They worked efficiently and showed enormous integrity throughout the projext. The end result was artful and well executed. People are stopping to ask who installed our driveway and we are gladly recommending Pioneer!

Review Date: 05/04/2011 | Author: Fetneh E., Snohomish, WA

Comments: Very professional and timely. Had no issues at all and will recommend them to all my friends and neighbors. Especially Chris who was especailly considerate and worked very clean. Thanks Joe for your help.

Review Date: 04/27/2011 | Author: Debbie H., Everett, WA

Comments: I don't think I could of found a better contractor for the job. It may be jus driveway, but it is a really nice looking driveway now. Any future concrete work I need done, I would only hire Pioneer Masonry

Review Date: 02/11/2011 | Author: Jim W., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Joe the owner was great. He was on time,answered all my questions an was very helpful with this project.

Review Date: 02/07/2011 | Author: Patricia L., Marysville, WA

Comments: Working with Joe was a real pleasure. He was so very professional and knowledgeable. He was easy to communicate with by e-mail. I would definitely recommend Pioneer Masonry to anyone. Gail Love

Review Date: 08/25/2010 | Author: John C., Lynnwood, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew were on time and very efficient doing the work. Some aspects of the job needed changes and were accomplished without a problem and the results were excellent. I am very pleased with this contractor

Review Date: 08/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Bothell, WA

Comments: Very knowledgeable and helped us to better define our project. He was very accommodating to changes in our plans. The final patio is beautiful and we are very happy with the result. Because he was so booked up with other jobs, ours had to be done on the weekend, which prevented us from obtaining concrete on our own. Other than that, I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/19/2010 | Author: Cal R., Marysville, WA

Comments: Joe and his crew were very responsive to our requests and offered additional suggestions to enhance our project. The coordinated schedule dates and times were always met from initial contact through final completion. They went above and beyond the standard job and were always customer oriented. At completion the extra effort in final touches and cleanup reflect their character in customer satisfaction.